2021 Arnold Classic Invites Announced

Bonac, Cambronero, Truscott and Pecini
to defend titles at 2021 Arnold Classic

COLUMBUS, Ohio (June 15, 2021) — Defending champions William Bonac, Alex Cambronero, Missy Truscott and Elisa Pecini will defend their titles when the Arnold Classic and related IFBB Pro League events return to Columbus in September.

The four defending champions from the 2020 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Physique, Fitness International and Bikini International highlight the fields of IFBB Pro League athletes who will take the stage at the 33rd Arnold Classic at the Greater Columbus Convention Center’s Battelle Grand on Sept. 25.

Bonac, who won the Arnold Classic in 2020 and 2018, will try to join Arnold Classic legends Dexter Jackson, Flex Wheeler, Jay Cutler and Kai Greene with at least three Arnold Classic titles. Jackson holds the record with five titles, while Wheeler has four and Cuter and Greene three each.

Those expected to challenge Bonac include Steve Kuclo, who finished a career-best fourth in Columbus in 2020; Sergio Oliva Jr., fifth here last year; and Akim Wllliams, seventh in 2020.

The Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic PhysiqueFitness International and Bikini International will attract the world’s best bodybuilders and the fittest men and women on the planet to Columbus to battle for $412,000 in prize money.

The 2021 Arnold Sports Festival, originally scheduled for March, was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Cambronero, who won last year in his Arnold Classic debut, and 2020 runner-up Terrence Ruffin top a field of 10 in Arnold Classic Physique. Fabian Mayr earned the automatic invitation for winning the overall Classic Physique title at the 2020 Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding Championships.

Truscott, four-time champion Oksana Grishina and 2018 winner Whitney Jones highlight a field of 10 in the Fitness International. Amanda Ciani will make her Arnold debut after winning the overall at the 2020 Arnold Amateur.

In Bikini International, 2020 winner Pecini, two-time winner Ashley Kaltwasser and 2020 Arnold Amateur winner Gabriella Messias highlight a field of 10.

The Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Physique, Fitness International and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, Sept. 25 at the Battelle Grand at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Finals will begin at 7 p.m. Prejudging will be held at 10 a.m. Tickets and hotels will go on sale July 1 at www.arnoldsportsfestival.com.

2021 Arnold Classic, Classic Physique, Fitness International and Bikini International Official Invite Lists:

2021 Arnold Classic
Lionel Beyeke
William Bonac
Maxx Charles
Seung Chul Lee
Mokhamed El Eman
Steve Kuclo
Cedric McMillan
Hassan Mostafa
Sergio Oliva, Jr.
Justin Rodriguez
Iain Valliere
Akim Williams

2021 Classic Physique

Alex Cambronero
Deontrai Campbell
Jarek Crew
Logan Franklin
Bryan Jones
Fabian Mayr
Courage Opara
Terrence Ruffin
Tony Tavares
Dani Younan

2021 Fitness International

Jaclyn Baker
Darrian Borello
Amanda Ciani
Oksana Grishina
Whitney Jones
Sally Kendall-Williams
Ariel Khadr
Minna Pajulahti
Missy Truscott
Arika Tyrgale

2021 Bikini International
Romina Basauldo
Lauralie Chapados
Jenn Dorie
Jasmine Gonzalez
Ashley Kaltwasser
Jourdanne Lee
Priscilla Leimbacher
Breena Martinez
Gabriella Messias
Elisa Pecini

Noah Justin  | Oak Productions|310-396-5917 noah@oakproductions.com
Brent LaLonde | Arnold Sports Festival | 614.562.0940 | brent@arnoldsportsfestival.com