2018 Arnold Amateur Overall Winners

Winners Announced for the 12th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini & Physique Championships

Columbus, Ohio – Six-Hundred of the top amateur competitors from around the world competed in 12th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini & Physique Championships at Battelle Grand and the Greater Columbus Convention Center March 1-3, 2018 as a part of the 2018 Arnold Sports Festival.

2018 Overall Winners (competitor #’s)

The Arnold Amateur is one of the biggest international events of its kind, this year 50 more athletes than last year competed, and they represented 55 different countries,” said Bob Lorimer, president of Classic Productions Inc. and the event’s co-producer along with Mike Davies of Mike Davies Fitness Universe. “We are fortunate to collaborate with such a fantastic partner in Jim Manion, president of the National Physique Committee who helps us bring together so many talented competitors.”

The 2018 Arnold Amateur served as an official pro qualifier for the IFBB Pro League. Overall winners in Men’s Bodybuilding, Classic Physique, Men’s and Women’s Physique, Fitness, Figure and Bikini received professional status to compete in the IFBB Pro League and automatic invites to compete in IFBB Pro League events at the 2019 Arnold Sports Festival. Raphael Ray (615) and Ashley Blair (191) also received pro status for finishing second overall in men’s physique and bikini, respectively.

Previous Arnold Amateur winners who have competed as professionals include: Paul Poloczek, Kate Errington, Cong Mou, Priscila Cavilha, Lukas Wyler, Giorgia Fiorini, Janaina Ferreira da Silva, Matthias Botthof, Essa Obaid, Roelly Winklaar, Tarek Ellsetorhi, Diana Monteiro, Elena Shportun, Marie Garmen Gomez, Sylvia Tremblay and Noemi Olah.

Overall winners received tickets to the Arnold Classic finals and were recognized on stage and photographed with Arnold Schwarzenegger. Overall winners also received a specially-designed Cardillo USA Weightbelt and 6 Pack Fitness Backpacks courtesy of Gaspari Nutrition. Class winners received Tony Nowak Arnold Classic champions jacket while the top five in each class received trophies.