2019 Arnold Sports Festival: IFBB Pro League Invites


Defending Champion William Bonac, Former Champs
Cedric McMillan, Victor Martinez Highlight 2019 Arnold Classic Field

COLUMBUS, Ohio – William “The Conqueror” Bonac, who won the 2018 Arnold Classic for the biggest victory of his professional career, and two former Arnold Classic champions will do battle as the prestigious professional men’s bodybuilding competition celebrates its 31st year in 2019.

The Arnold Sports Festival will feature IFBB Pro League contests in eight divisions in 2019.

Bonac, 2017 winner Cedric McMillan and 2007 champion Victor Martinez lead a field of 12 professional bodybuilders who will take the stage in Columbus, Ohio for the 31st Annual Arnold Classic on March 2, 2019. Brandon Curry, who won Arnold Classic South America in 2013 and Arnold Classic Australia in 2017, and Roelly Winklaar, 2018 Arnold Classic Australia winner, will also contend for the title. Mikhail Volinkin received an automatic invite for winning the 2018 Arnold Amateur.

Whitney Jones, who overcame serious neck and knee injuries to win the Fitness International for the first time in 2018, is back to defend her title. She will be challenged by Kate Errington, second in Columbus in 2018, and Fitness Olympia runner-up Ryall Graber and Myriam Capes, third at the Fitness Olympia in 2018.

A new champion will be crowned in Figure International as 2018 champion Candice Lewis-Carter has retired. Cydney Gillon, the two-time Figure Olympia champion who finished second in Columbus in 2017 and 2018, will be looking for her first Figure International crown. Nadia Wyatt, third at the Olympia in 2018, Bojana Vasiljevic and Jessica Reyes Padilla are also among the field of 14 contenders.

There will also be a new champ in Bikini International as 2017 and 2018 winner Angelica Teixeira will not compete. Challengers for the title include 2018 runner-up Janet Layug, two-time Bikini International champion Ashley Kaltwasser and Lauralie Chapados, fresh off a second-place finish at the Bikini Olympia and four contest wins in 2018. Sonia Lewis received an automatic invite for winning the 2018 Arnold Amateur.

Three-time defending Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair champion Harold “King Kong” Kelley will try to make it four in a row.

Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International will feature competitions open to any IFBB Pro League athlete who has finished in the top 5 in a pro contest in 2018. Visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com for the complete competitor lists.

The Arnold Classic Physique, Fitness International, Figure International, and Women’s Physique International will be held on Friday, March 1, 2019; while the Arnold Classic, Arnold Men’s Physique and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, March 2, 2019 with prejudging and finals at Battelle Grand.

2019 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International Official Invite Lists:

Arnold Classic (12)

William Bonac
Rafael Brandao
Brandon Curry
Charles Dixon
Steve Kuclo
Josh Lenartowicz
Victor Martinez
Cedric McMillan
Luke Sandoe
Mikhail Volinkin
Akim Williams
Roelly Winklaar

Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair (7)

Anand Arnold
Kris Dim
Joshua Foster
Steve Lister
Harold Kelley
Daniel Minster
Joshua Rucker

Fitness International (13)

Jaclyn Baker
Myriam Capes
Tiffany Chandler
Danielle Chikeles
Kristine Duba
Kate Errington
Allison Ethier
Missy Farrell-Truscott
Ryall Graber
Whitney Jones
Sara Kovach
Emma Paveley
Aurika Tyrgale

Figure International (14)

Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz
Melissa Bumstead
Brittany Campbell
Zulema Duran
Wendy Fortino
Cydney Gillon
Sandra Grajales
Michelle Lindsay
Jessica Reyes
Padilla Noelia Segura
Natalia Soltero
Carly Starling-Horrell
Bojana Vasiljevic
Nadia Wyatt

Bikini International (20)

Lauralie Chapados
Jennifer Dorie
Monica Ellis
Eli Fernandez
Marcia Goncalves
Kim Gutierrez
Ashley Jenelle
Ashley Kaltwasser
Janet Layug
Sonia Lewis
Breena Martinez
Raphaela Milagres
Katya Nosova
Cristobalina Pajares Torres
Jessica Palmer
India Paulino
Frida Paulsen Stern
Elisa Pecini
Camile Periat
Karina Skowronska

The 31st Annual Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique, Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International and Women’s Physique International contests will be held March 1-2, 2019 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. Visit www.ticketmaster.com/arnold or 800-745-3000 for ticket information. VIP Ticket Packages and individual event tickets are available.

Presenting Sponsor: Midway Labs USA

Diamond Sponsor: ROGUE Fitness

Gold Sponsors: Animal, HOMAGE, Europa Sports Products, Jan Tana, Optimum Nutrition, Ricart, VPX.

Silver Sponsors: 5-hour Energy, Alani Nutrition, ALLMAX Nutrition, Best Bar Ever, Blackstone Labs, Blender Bottle, Bodybuilding.com, Body Fortress, BSN, ISO-Sport, Laura’s Lean, MET-Rx, MFIT SUPPS, Monster Energy/Monster Muscle, Muscle Egg, Musclegen Research, Pure Protein, Rivalus/Rule One Proteins, Sweet Sweat Sports Research, Vanquish Fitness, Yamamoto Nutrition.

Bronze Sponsors: BPI, BulkSupplements.com, Chef Robert Irvine’s FITCRUNCH Bars, Concept2 CTS Inc., Core Nutritionals/Merica Labz, Gorilla Wear, Go-Shake, Inzer Advance Designs, Isopure, Magnum Nutraceuticals, Olimp Laboratories, ONE Brands, Redcon1, SBD Apparel USA, Sling Shot, The Kooler.

For more information, including schedules, locations and hours, visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com.

Media Contacts: Matt Lorz
Arnold Sports Festival

(614) 431-2600


Brent LaLonde

Arnold Sports Festival (614) 431-2600 brent@arnoldexpo.com